Uncategorized

The IDEA behind the IDEA: The Birth of FINZAK

Ever wonder how companies come about? Or how the founder came up with such a great IDEA? Below, owner Haley Findlay shares her story and how she began her successful high-end men’s necktie and accessory company.

“The best ideas are the ones you don’t search for at all…”-Haley Findlay

Notes from the Owner, Haley Findlay.

“Hi everyone! I just wanted to thank everyone who is currently reading this post. I know there are a lot of you out there who are just like me- an entrepreneur. Unlike everyone else you are not satisfied with working for someone else… or shall I say working so someone else can live THEIR dream. The fact that you are even reading this right now means that YOU are already on the RIGHT path. I am here today to explain to you how FINZAK came about. The IDEA behind the IDEA.

Sometimes people get stuck on having that one BIG IDEA…but the truth is the hard part is actually implementing and executing your idea, not the idea itself. Ideas are everywhere! It just may take a little bit of time reflecting on the type of business you want to get into. Before I started FINZAK I would have never believed someone if they told me I would be running my own men’s fashion company. When I was younger I was always interested in women’s fashion, but never men. As I grew older, I began to notice men’s fashion. With the industry I worked in and the influential people that surrounded me, the men were always dressed professionally. Some better than others….however; I started really taking an interest in the little things. The details. I noticed every traditional  stitch  to every eccentric accessory. Suddenly my interest was peaked. Then a few months later, opportunity came knockin’ and inspiration came rockin’… haha just kidding. Anyways, for New Year’s last year, a few of my friends were searching for gold accessories to wear with their suits. To their surprise they couldn’t find any! So I designed a few lapels and pocket squares and even though I was only mildly impressed by my quick craftsmanship all of my friends ended up rockin’ my gold accessories for New Years! I was absolutely honored and extremely appreciative. From that moment forward, FINZAK was born and with the help of several motivators and influencers near and dear to my heart I am the happy founder and owner of FINZAK.

The BEST idea of my life thus far came to me when I wasn’t even looking for it. I think the say the same thing about love… if anyone is interested. BUT, business FIRST. So my suggestion to anyone looking to start a business or a product of some sort is to make a list of different IDEAS. After the IDEA has been chosen, then the hard work begins. My next suggestion is to pair up with someone who will inspire you and provide you with the motivation and vehicle to get to where you want to go. James Hsu is my personal mentor and marketing GURU and someone who has the connections and means to provide YOU with a GAME PLAN.

At the end of the day, isn’t opportunity just hard work and good timing?

Good Luck!”

Haley Findlay

Leave a Reply

